The Chester River Health Foundation is governed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors, whose main function is to raise philanthropic funds that are used to meet the highest priority patient care and capital requirements  at UM Shore Medical Center at Chestertown and provide direction for planning and the execution of all Foundation initiatives. 

We are grateful for their dedicated service.



Elizabeth (Barrie) Meima


Sandra Bjork

Vice Chair

Keneth D. Kozel

President & CEO, Foundation President

Charles Lerner


Sigrid Whaley

Assistant Secretary

JoAnne Hahey

CFO, Foundation Treasurer

Richard Barker

Assistant Treasurer


John Carroll

Jack Edson

Michael Faust

Jason Fellows

Carl Gallegos, Ph.D.

Jane E. Hukill

Kyle K. Kirby, Esq.

Richard H. Lance, Ph.D.

Ray Long

William Noll

Earl Runde

Jay Yerkes

Ex Officio Members

Sue Edson

President, Auxiliary

Not Pictured

James Barton